It has become appallingly obvious that our technology has exceeded our humanity.”
Albert Einstein

Social media. To you that word is something you’ve grown up with your whole life. To your grandma however, that word might not make any sense at all. Think about it for a second. Many older people don’t know a lot about computers, let alone social media. In the 21st century classroom teachers are pushing more and more technology. I’m still in high school and yet I’ve had or still have accounts in: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, YouTube, Pintrest, Tumblr, and now WordPress. I was searching the web just a while ago for some statistics on social media and found a blog just for it. Some of Jeff Bullas statistics might amaze you…

“Some more Facebook Facts and Figures

  • Monthly active users now total nearly 850 million
  • 250 million photos are uploaded every day
  • 20% of all page views on the web are on Facebook
  • 425 million mobile users
  • 100 billion connections
  • Zygna’s games revenue is currently 12% of Facebook’s total income
  • 2.7 billion “likes” per day
  • 57% of users are female”

Facebook isn’t the only place where Jeff Bullas found awesome figures, he also posted about Twitter, Linkedin, YouTube, Instagram, Pintrest, and other significant social media sites on his blog.

http://www.jeffbullas.com/2012/04/23/48-significant-social-media-facts-figures-and-statistics-plus-7-infographics/

About rachelbertram

Just a high school student in journalism class. Woohoo!

8 responses »

  1. tashatroxell says:

    I like your post a lot. What a good writer you are! Come back to 1st period!

    • zestyzoe says:

      We couldn’t possibly! If we did, we would have to go back to math class, and I quite enjoy not having a math teacher taking twenty minutes to teach me something i can learn in two. Why don’t you come to our 3rd period?

  2. emibertram says:

    I really like this blog post. Way to go my Rachie! Haha. Good job, and keep up the good work bud. I can’t wait to see more posts from you.

  3. Abi Perkins says:

    You are a very good at blogging! I really liked this post! Keep up the good work. I enjoyed seeing all the different facts! Good Job!!

  4. jarrey192 says:

    You should really stop typing with a prepy voice it gets to annoying when I try to read it. Also there are to many beetles staring at me.

  5. dnlbertram says:

    To be honest I did not look at that graph because I am lazy and It did not look very interesting. BUT! you used a lot of words so I’m sure it was good.

  6. I really like your post Rachel! You are such a smart girl, and you are really good at everything you do. You are going to go really far in life! Good luck with everything.

Leave a comment